Allie’s Donuts

I like to sleep in on the weekend, so if I’m up at 9:30 am on a Saturday or Sunday, I consider that an early start. This Saturday I somehow found myself awake at 6:30 am. I wasn’t just awake, I was awake and hungry!

I thought about the options for a few minutes while I finished waking up. I could get up and make breakfast, go on a bagel run, or…even better, I could go to Allie’s Donuts! Allie’s has the best donuts I’ve ever had. And early in the morning, their selection would be great.

I quickly turned to the husband, announced I needed wanted to go on an Allie’s run, and within 20 minutes we were leaving our driveway.

If getting out of the house that fast wasn’t good enough, it got even better when we made a quick stop at Mary Lou’s so I could get my favorite iced coffee, “Peanut butter Wonderful”.

20 minutes later, we reached our destination!

It was just after 8am and Allie’s was hopping. The parking lot was pretty full, but they moved quickly and had a great selection. I got a chocolate coconut donut. It was awesome and I could tell it was super fresh!

If you are in RI, check out Allie’s Donuts. It is definitely worth the trip.

Allie’s Donuts
3661 Quaker Ln
North Kingstown, RI 02852
(401) 295-8036
Monday – Friday 5am – 3pm
Saturday & Sunday 6am – 1pm
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

