Sabatini Ristorante & Pizzeria

Thursday is my favorite weekday. It falls at just the right place in the week.

Most people look forward to Fridays, but I say Fridays are a bit overrated. There is so much build up to it, that is a lot of pressure to put on one day 🙂 Once Friday comes, it’s over in a flash – all of a sudden it is Monday again and you are wondering where your weekend went, why didn’t you accomplish the tasks on your mile long personal to-do list, why didn’t you prep for the upcoming week, why didn’t you start reading that new novel, or see that movie you were meaning to see?

On a Thursday, the weekend is just far enough away, but in reach – it’s full of possibility! Keeping this in mind, it should come as no surprise that my favorite holiday is Christmas Eve…

Breakfast

I’ve been enjoying my breakfast on-the-go all week and it just might be the best idea I’ve had in awhile. It’s been working out quite well and definitely gets me out of the house a lot faster. I enjoyed another one of the new Stonyfield fat free yogurts, this one was vanilla. This flavor is definitely an improvement upon their previous vanilla yogurt. Perhaps they changed something else in the recipe? I had my yogurt with berry Kashi Golean Crisp, a sprinkle of ground flaxseed meal, and a chopped apple.

P9220002

Before breakfast I made my grand return to they gym where I turned into a pumpkin ran 3 miles while staring at “snow” on a channel that was off-the-air and rocking out to my half marathon playlist. Before heading to the gym, I had a mocktail at 6:30am some coconut water with a splash of pineapple, it was so refreshing!

Can you see how nasty the weather outside was? Since when is Fall this rainy? (Note to self, get some new flowers…)

IMAG0178

Lunch

Lunch wasn’t very exciting, but it served its purpose. After the hurricane a few weeks ago, I was feeling squirrelly and wanted some ready to eat food in the cupboard just incase…One of the things I picked up was a can of black bean soup. I love black beans, I love soup. This was Whole Foods 365 Organic it was ok, but I definitely prefer Amy’s black bean soup. I added 10 shakes some Cholula sauce and that helped a lot.

P9220004

Late in the afternoon I had this Chocolate Brownie Clif Kid Zbar. I picked up a value pack of these on sale at Target a few weeks ago. This fulfilled my chocolate craving and helped tide me over until dinner. I’m not sure why they claim they are for kids though, why limit their market like that?

IMAG0179

I also grabbed an iced coffee. It was necessary 😉 It gets dark so early now!

P9220007

Dinner

Last night we visited the hubs grandparents. We brought over what is quite possibly THE BEST PIZZA for dinner. It comes from a place called Sabatini Ristorante & Pizzeria.

P9220010

It’s a tiny, unassuming place in a small plaza, but definitely a must try. It’s an Italian style pizza place, which I don’t see around here very often. Most of the pizza places around us are Greek, and don’t get me wrong, I like all pizza, but Sabatini has amazing pizza -I just can’t get enough of their awesome crust!

We ordered 2 extra larges, one with Canadian Bacon and Pineapple (YUM) and one with Pepperoni. I can’t get over the size of the extra large, it is massive! In case you can’t tell, the boxes barely fit on my lap in the car.

P9220011

I snuck a shot of the pizza before we brought it inside. Yes, it tasted as good as it looks. The ratio of cheese to toppings to crust was perfect!

P9220012

For dinner, I enjoyed 3 of the smallest pieces and some salad, but let’s face it…those are still big pieces! I guess it’s a good thing Sabatini is an hour drive away from us…

If you are ever in Westborough, MA or nearby – definitely give Sabatini Ristorante & Pizzeria a try. In addition to take out, they have a full service restaurant on the other side which is great if you are just passing through.

Sabatini Ristorante & Pizzeria

33 South Street
Westborough, MA 01581-1648
(508) 366-7112

Tue – Fri, 11am – 8:30pm; Sun, Mon, closed

This entry was posted in Restaurant Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

