3am Pacific Time

I have a confession. Last night, before going to bed, I set my alarm for 3am, also known as 12am Pacific Time, so I could login to Verizon’s website and preorder a new iPhone 4S. My Droid Eris is hanging on my a thread, so I needed to get a new phone anyway. I couldn’t just go back to sleep afterward, I was pretty excited. According to Twitter (which is just like the news) Apple and AT&T were having some technical difficulties and customers were having a hard time logging in. I’m not sure how I’ll wait over a week to get it though. I’ll have to start researching apps.

Much to my surprise…17 hours later they are still available. I should have known, Apple got a bit of a lukewarm response for releasing an intermediary device. I guess I thought people were going to try to honor Steve Jobs by upgrading; not that it would have been enough. He was truly an amazing man and he made so many contributions to technology in his lifetime, but he wasn’t given nearly enough time here.

Since I was feeling a bit groggy this morning, I decided to try a workout I saw Ashley post last week on My Food ‘N’ Fitness Diaries. I planned on doing it twice, but once through took me almost 20 minutes, so I did another set of pushups and a set of sit-ups. I completely underestimated her workout, I will never doubt the cardio impact of jumping jacks ever again!

Breakfast

I made a quick stop at Starbucks on the way into work. They have a special deal right now (until Monday) where you can get a sandwich for $2 with the purchase of any drink! I got my usual, an iced coffee with soymilk and 1 pump of mocha and a Spinach Feta Wrap. I love these wraps.

IMAG0197

Lunch

I mixed it up a bit and got a Buffalo Chicken Salad wrap for lunch. It was on a whole wheat wrap with lettuce, tomatoes, and pepper jack cheese. It was pretty good, but I forgot it would have so much mayo in it. Eeeks! It was good to try though.

buffalo chicken wrap

I’m off to spend the evening with friends. I’m not sure what the plan is, but I’d like to check out some new Fall decorations. I’m not very good at decorating, but I want to give it a shot!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

