Just Another Manic Monday

What is it about Mondays that gets us all in a tizzy? There are songs about it, so I know I’m not alone.

It’s just another manic Monday
I wish it were Sunday
‘Cause that’s my funday
My I don’t have to runday

I’m  actually a little young for the Bangles, they peaked by the time I was two. I still love 80s music though.

A couple of blog posts caught my eye on Monday morning and reminded me to check my attitude. Attitude has a huge role in how we face our days. Of course, I know this already, my biggest piece of unsolicited advice is always fake it to make it…Obviously, I’m all about faking it and making it, but sometimes I need a little reminder.

I printed this out and put it right next to my desk at work.

image

Breakfast

Since it was 36 degrees, I decided to break out my favorite mug.

PA240200

Is it too early for Frosty? I think not! My appetite was still a bit out of whack, so I went with a smoothie for breakfast.

Lunch

I cheated on packing a lunch and just grabbed some leftover pizza. My friend, Kate, forced me to take leftovers home the other night 🙂

PA240189

I’ve had meatballs 4 times in the last two weeks. I’m going to turn in to a meatball if I keep this up. And no, I don’t mean those meatballs from New Jersey…

I started to get hungry in the afternoon, but wasn’t interested in any of the snacks I packed. I found some stale popcorn, but that didn’t do it.

Once I got home, I was starving and over hungry. My appetite came back with a bang. I didn’t handle it very well, but I don’t think a day or two of less than stellar eats will make or break me.

Dinner+

I snacked on some pita chips and hummus while I reheated some Buffalo Chicken Macaroni and Cheese that I froze a few weeks ago. I heated up some frozen broccoli to add to mine and made salads using lots of fresh veggies. I even got a head start by making a salad for Tuesday’s lunch 🙂 I’m learning.

PA240207PA240202

Then a half hour later, I had two sandwich cookies and some skim milk…

PA240210

And an hour later I had a scoop of Cookies ‘n Cream ice cream.

PA240211

Looking back on the day, I should’ve had some more fruit and veggies – or at least less sugar and carbs. I should’ve taken some of my aggression (at Monday) out on the elliptical – but guilt hasn’t ever gotten me anyplace good  So, I’ll just say “yum “ and be glad I woke up feeling very rested today 🙂

Attitude is a little thing that makes a big difference.  ~Winston Churchill

Something to talk about…

  • Do you have any tips for keeping a positive attitude?
This entry was posted in Eats, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

